Monday Music Motivation – Put Your Record On

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oWQl00LWEwE

My roommate played this song while we were driving to a birthday party this weekend in NJ. It’s been stuck in my head ever since!

I love the lyrics here…

“Girl, put your records on, tell me your favorite song
You go ahead, let your hair down
Sapphire and faded jeans, I hope you get your dreams,
Just go ahead, let your hair down.

You’re gonna find yourself somewhere, somehow.”

Male or Female I think this song can relate to anyone starting out on a life of their own, following his/her dreams. After battling through job applications or a long week at work Corinne Bailey Rae is reminding us to take our time to let lose. We need to take the time to enjoy ourselves and not let the stress take over. Somehow everything will make sense in time and everything will work out the way its supposed to.

Take the time this week to let your hair down, turn up your favorite song and

dance the stress out of you!

2 thoughts on “Monday Music Motivation – Put Your Record On

  1. Good idea for a series Katie! My sister just did a 52-week challenge where she would listen to one artist, and only that one artist, for a whole week during the year. I’m trying to get her to share her experience on my blog. 🙂

    • Thanks! I said on Mondays I would have posts with music, quotes and other inspirations to get you through the week so I’m starting with this one. I’m glad you like it.

      That’s a really interesting challenge your sister did. What was her reasoning behind it?

Tell AsktheYoPro what you think

