New Series Sneak Peek: Young Professional Advice from Friends Week 2

YPAF is a collection of voices from different ages, places and industries to share advice on starting off and being twenty. This week Anna Runyan shared advice on how she improved her happiness with her career by freeing herself from the weight of debt. On Monday, July 8th we will hear from Cristina Reyeros at Ambition in the City. Here is a sneak peak…

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Alive or Just Breathing: Tips for Young Professionals

0c9cc7610511930e19ad440698725c82

Recently I was approached by the lovely Katie Robinson, of asktheyoungprofessional, to write a post that would speak to Katie’s young professional audience around the adventures of adulthood and starting a career. As I approach my 30’s I look back at my 20’s as a time for exploration, play, and most importantly, self discovery. My 20’s have been for me a time filled with youthful enthusiasm, lots of learning, a few stumbles, and a whole lot of change. I look back at this time and I can honestly say I have lived these 9 years to the fullest. I have no regrets and have used this time to discover who Cristina really is. How will you use your 20’s to uncover the best version of yourself? In this post I hope to offer a few words of wisdom as you set forth on your path to greatness. Your 20’s should be a time of aliveness and endless possibility. Are you alive or just breathing?

For more on this story and great advice from Cristina Reyeos at Ambition in the City, tune in Monday morning at 9am for the full post.

Tell AsktheYoPro what you think

