Shine On Blogging Award

shine-on

I’ve been nominated by Jenny at Muffins & Mocha for the Shine On Award. The Shine On Award was created by senior bloggers as a way for fellow bloggers to support and celebrate each other. I’m really touch by this nomination and the other recent comments from followers saying how much they appreciate this blog. I’m glad that Ask the Young Professional is helping you all.

Now that I’ve received this award, the rules say I have to list 7 facts about myself and nominate 10 bloggers.

7 Facts About Me

  1. I’ve had three dogs in my life time; Chloe, a Golden Retriever the Easter Bunny gave me when I was 4 years old; Scotty, a Western Terrier that’s currently the family dog; and Katie, a foster dog who was an unidentified mix.
  2. When I grow up I’m pretty sure I want to be a Producer, Assistant Director or a Stage Manager… but I’m also open to see where the road of life takes me!
  3. The most adventurous items on my bucket list are sky diving and bungee jumping.
  4. My favorite animal is a tiger… especially White Bengal Tigers. 🙂
  5. My most popular nickname is KTR, but there have been so many variations from KRob to what my roommates call me, Robbi.
  6. I’ve only been out of the country twice to Italy and the Bahamas.
  7. If I could pick one actress to play me in a movie it’d be Kate Hudson. It’s always been between Kate Hudson and Reese Witherspoon, but I think Kate and I share the same spunk.

 

10 Nominees

A Young Pro

Budgets Are Sexy

Chaos and Words

Experienced Required

Gen Y Girl

Modest Money

Stuff Grads Like

That Working Girl

Working Self

31 Days of Awesome

I want to thank Jenny again for the nomination. Check out her blog and these other great blogs!

7 thoughts on “Shine On Blogging Award

  1. Thank you for the nomination! I look forward to filling out the questionnaire! Loved your answers! Italy is definitely my casa lontanna di casa (home away from home)!

  2. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award | Ask The Young Professional

Tell AsktheYoPro what you think

