I’m a Giant Big Kid

Do you remember when you were a kid and you thought all the big kids looked like giants? I had a moment this weekend that was the reverse view of this.

There was nothing special about this day. I just woke up and started my morning routine. When I saw myself in the mirror I saw myself for what I am; a giant big kid.  I don’t know what it was or why it happened, but all of a sudden I saw myself like I saw others as a kid. I guess my inner child momentarily left my body and was getting the outside view of who I am now.

I don’t think I have ever noticed a change in myself in a present moment. Sure, maybe I noticed the difference after a new hair cut or wardrobe, but never just as my plain old self. I guess it’s because the changes happen gradually over time so it didn’t seem different at all until I saw an old photograph of myself. (Where I usually looked at my hair and what I was wearing saying, “WHAT WAS I THINKING?”)

I just kind of stood there for a moment looking at myself in the mirror…

When did I get this way? Is this was the adulthood looks like?

It was such a strange out of body experience I wondered if anyone else had their defining “I’m an adult now moment”.

Have you had a defining “I’m an adult now moment”? What was it and what did you think?

Tell AsktheYoPro what you think

