8 thoughts on “Budgeting 101 – Class 3

  1. Pingback: Budgeting 101 – Class 1 | Ask The Young Professional

  2. Pingback: Budgeting 101 – Class 2 | Ask The Young Professional

    • I truly believe it. Anyone can manage their money if they just start small. I hate money. I hate worrying about it. It holds me back from being spontaneous and being generous with my friends. Starting small and really looking into the details of what I can do with whatever I have allows me to still hold onto my lifestyle, just in a cheaper more responsible way 🙂

  3. Pingback: Budgeting 101 – Class 4 | Ask The Young Professional

  4. Katie,
    I read your posts about budgeting and I love your attitude. I agree that at the end of the day it’s not about how much you make but also how much you spend. I know it’s possible to have a happy fun and fulfilling life on a small budget. I have friends who are consultants and in the IT field who earn ALOT more but end up spending ALOT more. I am addicted to mint.com, I’ve had it since 2007 and it helps me put things into perspective (like how much Starbucks adds up over time) . Have you tried it?

    • That’s funny that you mention mint.com because one of my friends just texted me about it yesterday. I haven’t put enough time into setting mine up yet. I’m actually hoping to use this weekend to relax and reorganize my life so maybe I’ll look into it again then. I’ve heard great things about it though!

      Also, I plan on making a resource page where anyone came come to my blog for a quick reference for what websites and apps to use for things like budgeting, job searching, apartment hunting and more. I’ve been working on it for awhile so I hope I can launch it soon. I will definitely be including mint.com 🙂

      Glad you like the posts! I hope they help you! Its a great way to start just on your own.

  5. Pingback: Budgeting 101 – The Final Class | Ask The Young Professional

Tell AsktheYoPro what you think

