I have suffered…

I have suffered a great deal in my life, some of it actually happened.

This is a brilliant quote by Mark Twain that I often try to remember. He is commenting on how we spend so much time worrying about what could happen, where in reality only a few of those worries actually happen.

What if, what if, what if… sometimes that’s all that buzzes through our minds.

Consider this what if…

What if we didn’t dwell on the possibilities of the future, but concentrated on the present?

I don’t know about you, but I do know about me

 I would be a lot more focused. I would have peace of mind. I would be a lot more relaxed. Overall I would enjoy myself and life more.

I would not be insecure in decision making. I would not worry about outcomes. I would not procrastinate. Overall I would not have so many headaches.

Only you know you best. If you let go of the what if’s what would you do and what would you not do?

Tell AsktheYoPro what you think

