Quick Tip #0011

Keep track of business cards you receive.

Don’t let the business cards you receive just float around on your desk. Find a way that helps you keep them organized. On my IPhone I have an app called Card Muncher. The app takes a picture of the business card, ingests the information into my phone (never to be lost) and it also does a search on LinkedIn so I can instantly contact with that person or company.

I also have a hard copy technique for keeping the business cards organized. It was a tip a friend gave me when I was moving to New York. She suggested that I keep all business cards I received in a container, much like a flashcard box. I could keep them organized that way by alphabetical order and I could attach notes to them. On the notes I write how and when I met the contact and any other important information I might not want to forget.

Find your own way of keeping your business cards organized and useful. Then share them here!

Tell AsktheYoPro what you think

