Where are you in life?

Lately I’ve been reading a lot about people from my generation… us Millennials and Generation Y-ers. Even in talks with friends or pretty much anyone in their 20’s the same topic comes up… where they are now with their professional life.

There’s a lot of understandable frustrations we’re all coming across. Problems from not being able to get a job, having a job that’s unsatisfying, having no idea what to do next in life… the list goes on and on. Everyone, as far as I know, has the right to complain. I just think we need a little perspective. And I mean “we“, I am definitely included in this.

The positive spin is that not matter where you are, it is not the end of the world. As long as you’re not completely miserable, you’re in the right spot. If you are, then find something to make you happy!

Let us vow to stay positive together. Lets learn everything we can from where we are. Lets see where this path leads. I truly believes everything happens for a reason.

Most people don’t end up doing what they went to school for.  Maybe because I knew that growing up is why I never really freaked out about what I wanted to study in school or what I wanted to do with my life. Both my parents went to school for sports management. I think they did that for a couple of years… However long it was, its long over now. My dad is the Vice President at an insurance company and my mom found a passion with interior designing. She did that for a long time, probably until having 4 kids in 4 different schools got a little more complicated.

We are a strong generation of dreamers who do more than just dream, we act. Lets stay true to ourselves and keep our heads up. Lets go head on into the professional world and show them they need the Millennials. We provide a new set of of valuable skills and a new perspective. Just remember life has a plan for us as well. We may need to struggle, but you can’t appreciate the rainbow without the rain.

2 thoughts on “Where are you in life?

Tell AsktheYoPro what you think

