The 21 day challenge – no phone in the company of others

The 21 day challenge – no phone in the company of others

I fully support this challenge. I personally love when I don’t have to take my phone with me. Sure, I get paranoid that I’ve lost it because I don’tย feel it on me, but its always safe. I try to leave my phone in my room or somewhere out of reach when I can. We need our phones for a reason and I am grateful for the invention, but I don’t want to loose out on moments because I was sucked into my phone.

4 thoughts on “The 21 day challenge – no phone in the company of others

  1. I have seen this making its way across LinkedIn and am so inspired by it. The things I’ve wondered if I’m missing out on before aren’t necessarily people close to me but more so along the lines of the cab driver that wanted to have a chat. Chance encounters resulting in real conversation with strangers can be such a rejuvenating experience. What a challenge. Stop typing and listen to the world around you.

    • I like that… “Stop typing and listen to the world around you.” That’s a great tag line for this challenge. There’s so much in front of us in this world, its so easy to miss. Why make any more distractions than necessary.

  2. Dude! So good. This is great. I love this idea! Definitely going to adopt it and try it out. I always hate it when people are texting in front me! Thanks, Katie:) I love your blog, by the way! I always love meeting fellow college grads with blogs!

Tell AsktheYoPro what you think

