Don’t Forget About You

It’d been a long week in the office and you’re working over time on the late shift at your second job over the weekend. When are you going to take care of you?

We so easily get lost in the chaos of keeping up with life. We’ve got things to do and we need to do them quickly. The worry is here is that you get lost and you start to drown.

I have this motto that I try to live by…

Work hard and play as hard as you work.

I know, sounds a lot like Wiz Khalifa… Work hard, play hard. Wherever you get the verbiage doesn’t matter as long as you follow the message. You’re working really hard you need to give yourself a break. Here are some things I do to get through the week and keep myself at peace…

Bring snacks. – Snacks give me that little kick throughout the day to keep me from dosing off.

Take a break. – I go for a walk at lunch or switch to a task that doesn’t require me to use a computer. Doing one thing for too long drains me.

Set dates. – Not a date with a significant other necessarily but and event, something to look forward to. I find if I have something to look forward to later in the week or month its easier to have a daily positive attitude.

Basically food, movement and friends… that’s what it comes down to for me. What about you?

Tell AsktheYoPro what you think

